• Hon’ble Chief Minister
    Yogi Adityanath Hon’ble Chief Minister
  • Shri Arvind Kumar SharmaHon'ble Energy Minister
  • Dr. Somendra TomarHon'ble State Energy Minister
  • Chairman
    Shri Ashish Kumar Goel, IASChairman
  • managing director
    Shri Ranvir Prasad, IAS Managing Director

News & Announcements

About the Department

UP Power Transmission Corporation Limited, incorporated under the Companies Act 1956, was incorporated in 2006 with the main objective to acquire, establish, construct, take over, erect, lay, operate, run, manage, hire, lease, buy, sell, maintain, enlarge, alter, renovate, modernize, work and use electrical transmission lines and/or network through extra high voltage, high voltage and associated sub-stations, cables, wires, connected with transmission ancillary services, telecommunication and telemetering equipment in the State of Uttar Pradesh, India and elsewhere.

Read More